Serocs - The Phobos/Deimos Suite 12"

Serocs - The Phobos/Deimos Suite 12"

Regular price $17.99 Save $-17.99
1 in stock

1. Being 03:22
2. Nihilus 03:37
3. Thanatophobia 04:20
4. REM(nants) 04:59
5. Oneirology 04:38
6. Revenants 04:19
7. Lethe 01:11
8. SCP-106 03:28
9. Nonbeing 05:34
10. Deimos 11:11

"The Phobos/Deimos Suite" revives the brutal tech-death style of the late 90s/early 2000s and includes ten devastating and mind-melting tracks! Featuring current members of First Fragment, Chthe'ilist, Funebrarum, Benighted & Sutrah, international combo Serocs is pure neural ecstasy!
The album takes inspiration from The Divine Comedy/A Christmas Carol and similar tales. It is the story of a selfish, piece-of-shit man who is terrified of death. Living in constant anxiety and isolation, he finds himself one night being attacked by sleep demons (mares), who transport him to Hell. There, he finds out that Hell is not the classic demon/fire/torture-ridden place, but Hell is inside our heads. Hell is our ego, our mistakes, our selfishness as mankind and as individuals.

Serocs began in 2009 as a one-man project by guitarist Antonio Freyre who released 2 EPs and a full length album. The project later transformed into a full-blown international band with the release of 'The Next' and ‘And When the Sky Was Opened’.
After 3 full lengths and some lineup changes, Serocs is back with a new album entitled "The Phobos/Deimos Suite".

For fans of Spawn Of Possession, Cryptopsy, Severed Savior and Gorguts
released October 26, 2018

Composed between 2008 and 2018.
Recorded between Summer 2017 and Spring 2018.
Reamped, mixed and mastered by Hugues Deslauriers at Roarrr Sound Studio, Montreal.
Vocals engineered and recorded by Laurent Bellemare.
Guitars (Left channel) engineered by Antonio Freyre at Serocs Studios, Guadalajara, MX.
Guitars (Right channel) engineered by Phil Tougas at Stygian Studios, Longueuil QC, CA.
Bass engineered and recorded by Antoine Daigneault.
Drums recorded by Kévin Paradis at Paradise Lounge Studio, FR.
Additional riffs on 05 by Marlon Friday.
Original lyrics on 02, 03 and 04 by Josh Smith, arranged by Laurent Bellemare.
Cover art: "June 27 - Crowned" by Nicola Samorì

Laurent Bellemare - Vocals
Antonio Freyre - Guitars
Phil Tougas - Guitars
Antoine Daigneault - Bass, Baglama, Acoustic Guitars, Synths
Kevin Paradis - Drums