Life's Blood - Hardcore A.D. 1988 12”

Life's Blood - Hardcore A.D. 1988 12”

Regular price $17.99 Save Liquid error (product-template line 117): Computation results to '-Infinity'%

1. Never Make A Change 02:15
2. Left Me Behind 01:28
3. Stick To It 01:02
4. Guilty As Charged 01:26
5. Youth Enrage 01:35
6. Not For The Weak 01:29
7. Catch Our Breath 01:56
8. It's Not In Your Heart 01:09
9. Human Power 01:44
10. Reckoning Force 01:13
11. Counting On 02:15
12. Plain Truth ( demo) 01:57
13. It's Not In Your Heart ( WFMU) 01:10
14. Resist Control ( WFMU) 00:46
15. Maximum Security (WFMU) 02:07
16. Left Out On The Ice To Die (WFMU) 02:19
17. Guilty As Charged (demo) 01:36
18. Stick To It (demo) 01:11
19. Left Me Behind (Dirt Club) 01:26
20. Never Make A Change (WNYU) 02:15
21. Not For The Weak (WNYU) 01:30
22. Maximum Security (CBGB) 01:58
23. Youth Enrage (CBGB) 01:34
24. Voice Of God 00:43
25. Human Power (CBGB) 01:48
26. You're X'ed (Dirt Club) 01:00
27. Outro 00:18

LIFE'S BLOOD were a legendary short lived band from New York City. Formed in 1987, LIFE'S BLOOD Played 20 shows and recorded 2 radio shows, a Demo at Don Fury and one 7" "Defiance" released on Combined Effort Records and appeared on the seminal "NEW BREED" tape comp in 1988. In these short 14 months as band they left an indelible mark on the history of hardcore punk, as their sharp, earnest, and challenging lyrics backed with remarkably sturdy, dissonant and distorted hardcore songs emerged at a time where the focus of Underground hardcore had been blurred by commercialism, crossover and violence.

HARDCORE A.D. 1988 Collects 27 songs from their Defiance EP, demo tape, compilation tracks, their post humous split EP WITH STICKS AND STONES, WFMU and WNYU recordings and Live tracks with new liner notes from Guittarist Adam Nathanson, extensive band notes compiled by Bassist Neil Burke with extensive photos and flyers. Mastered at George Horn mastering, with packaging designed by Jack Barfield at Neolithic Print Cartel.

This is the first time LIFE's BLOOD's material has been officially available in almost two decades.

After LIFE'S BLOOD dissolved Guitarist Adam Nathanson formed BORN AGAINST, bassist Neil Burke was in the initial line Up of BORN AGAINST as well as MENACE DEMENT, SINKING BODY and MEN'S RECOVERY PROJECT, drummer Jon Kricksciun and final LIFE'S BLOOD singer Sean Murphy played in COLLAPSE, and original vocalist Jason O'Toole recently sang for MY RIFLE.