Infuriate - Infuriate 12"

Infuriate - Infuriate 12"

Regular price $17.99 Save $-17.99
1 in stock

1. Juggernaut Of Pestilence 02:28
2. Slaughter For Salvation 02:56
3. Collective Suffering 02:41
4. Engastration 03:20
5. Only Pain Remains 04:10
6. Matando 03:35
7. Mori Terrae 03:46
8. Surrogate 03:18
9. Cannibalistic Gluttony 03:17

Featuring members of Sarcolytic, Sect Of Execration, Images of Violence, ID and Whore Of Bethlehem this is absolutely merciless golden-era brutal death coming straight out of Texas!

A group of Texas all-stars, Infuriate was founded in late 2015 in Austin by Sterling Junkin (Id, Widower, Laughing and Lying, Venereal Baptism) and Steven Watkins (Serpentian, Sect of Execration, Sarcolytic, Images of Violence). Quick to jump on board were James Vandenberg (Whore of Bethlehem) and Jason Garza (Id, Blast Perversion, Slow Grind). Needing some low end, Alan Berryman (Whore of Bethlehem, Cathexis) was summoned for bass duties and a full line up was quickly formed. After a few months, James Vandenberg parted ways on good terms. That left Infuriate with vocal and lyrical duties to deal with. Sterling stepped up for lyric writing and Jason was a perfect fit for vocal and guitar duties. A practice session was recorded by A.R. Mendez and was later used as demonstration material which can be found on their bandcamp as well as Everlasting Spew bandcamp. After about a year and a half of songwriting, 9 tracks had been arranged for Infuriate's debut self titled album. The album contains a wide range of sinister topics that focus mainly on the brutal side of nature and unconscientious human behavior. The music is highly influenced by late 90's death metal with a modern speed. All artwork for the album was done by the legendary Jon Zig. Images for every song were made for a more vivid lyric booklet. A.R. Mendez was again requested for Producing duties.

For fans of Deeds Of Flesh, Severed Savior, Severe Torture and Disavowed.
released August 31, 2018

Recorded, mixed and mastered by A.R. Mendez.
All music and lyrics by Infuriate
except "Mori Terrae" used with permission from Paul Romano's "The Choice"
Logo by Sterling Junkin
Art and layout by Jon Zig

Jason Garza - Guitar/Vocals
Steven Watkins - Guitar
Alan Berryman - Bass
Sterling Junkin - Battery