Skeleton - Skeleton 12”

Skeleton - Skeleton 12”

Regular price $20.99 Save Liquid error (product-template line 117): -Infinity%

1. Skeleton 02:20
2. Mark Of Death 02:45
3. The Sword 02:26
4. T.O.A.D. 01:44
5. Ring Of Fire 02:45
6. At War 03:24
7. Taste Of Blood 02:34
8. Victory 00:43
9. A Far Away Land 01:56
10. Turned To Stone 02:10
11. Catacombs 04:44

Ripping forth like a dagger from the flesh of Austin, Texas comes the self-titled debut LP from the lone star state’s new wreckers of civilization Skeleton. Having plied their black market trade for several years in grime infested underground dungeons and sub-basements, 20 Buck Spin was called forth to issue Skeleton’s first LP, a cataclysmic expansion of the band’s unhallowed vision venturing well beyond its earlier borders.

Though some might be prone to lazily apply simplistic genre tags to Skeleton’s style, the reality is far more sweeping as the debut LP immediately reveals an excessively sharp metallic-charged juggernaut of severe force and high plains mayhem. War-like hymns for the soldiers of a scorched apocalypse to come, from which a bleak alternate future will emerge.

The 11 tracks comprising ‘Skeleton’ signal the black dawn of a new breed, and when the final somber strains of ‘Catacombs’ close out the album, an eerie sense of the end as the beginning lingers like a morbid premonition…

You may also like