Revulsed - Infernal Atrocity 12"

Revulsed - Infernal Atrocity 12"

Regular price $18.99 Save $-18.99
1 in stock

1. Rapacious Engorgement 03:54
2. Agonising Putrid Self Infliction 03:49
3. Pestilential Articulation 03:37
4. Imposed Cognitive Reconstruction 04:01
5. Transmutational Craniotomy 03:52
6. Archetypal Cauterization 04:10
7. Enticement To Carnivorous Impoverishment 04:00
8. Celestial Perspicacity 02:44
9. Infernal Atrocity 02:01

Revulsed's critically acclaimed debut album, Infernal Atrocity, now finally available on VINYL!
Number 8 on Trevor Strnad's best 100 albums of 2015 and featuring the masterful artwork of Par Olofsson. 9 tracks of the best combination of old school Death Metal with a modern and brutal twist. All killer no filler.
Featuring Konni from Despondency/Defeated Sanity on vocals.

After the demise of Paramaecium (later inExordium), Jayson Sherlock and Sheldon D'Costa formed Revulsed in 2010. The band wrote their debut album for five years with Justin "Yowie" Smith, but still in search for a vocalist until Konstantin Lühring of Defeated Sanity joined to finish recording the debut album.
In October 2015 "Infernal Atrocity" was released via Permeated Records.
Mark Smith joined the band as their bass player after the recording of the album. Lühring left the band as he was unable to play locally. Damien Mirklis joined in January 2016 at the time of the announcement of Lühring's leaving.
Spring 2019 will finally have Everlasting Spew Records releasing "Infernal Atrocity" on vinyl and the band is composing a new album due to be out late 2019/early 2020 still for Everlasting Spew.

For fans of Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse and Inveracity.
released May 10, 2019

Produced by Revulsed
All guitars & bass tracks performed, engineered & recorded by Sheldon D'Costa at Ears To Hear Studio, Melbourne, Australia
Drums recorded at Echidna Studio, Melbourne, Australia, assisted by Greg Macmillan
Vocals recorded & engineered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge Studio, Rhauderfehn, Germany
Mixed & mastered by Sheldon D'Costa & Jayson Sherlock at Ears To Hear Studio, Melbourne, Australia
Mastered for vinyl by Carlo Altobelli at Toxic Basement Studios
All music written by Jayson Sherlock and Sheldon D'Costa
Lyrics written by Jayson Sherlock & Justin "Yowie" Smith
Cover art concept, logo & layout by Jayson Sherlock
Cover art by Par Olofsson

Sheldon D'Costa - Guitars & Bass
Konstantin Lühring - Vocals
Jayson Sherlock - Drums