Kommodus - Demo 2: One Thousand Years Of The Wolf CD

Kommodus - Demo 2: One Thousand Years Of The Wolf CD

Regular price $12.99 Save $-12.99

1. In The Catacombs Where Rats Reign 05:00
2. Conquering The Carpathians 05:20
3. Twilight Forest Apparition 01:37
4. Beyond Hadrian's Wall 05:23
5. Purging Thy Hibernian Blood 05:32
6. The Rite Of Darkness (Bathory) 02:29
7. Iron Dawn: A New Crusade Rides Out 01:39

High quality 6 panel digipack with original vinyl layout.

'One Thousand Years Of The Wolf' was recorded in the dry, infernal summer of MMXVIII amidst constant mental anguish and instability.

It is my supreme hope that the black metal which comprises this release inspires the listener. These songs are intended to ignite a flame deep within, a flame that harkens back to the old world, to establish a connection with your ancestors. To have you feel inspired by the blood in your veins, the blood of those who have conquered with strength and honour, those who have contested the very same conquerors with bravery and resilience, those who have lived and fought and died during a time when our species was true to itself. When pride, discipline, and an adamantine-will, were code necessary for survival. Now is an augmented era of ephemeral information, instant accessibility and empty gratification, and false curated reflections. There exists a seemingly constant stream of bias, slander, and fickle rhetoric that is only pandered to and encouraged. It is imperative to reflect on what we were, and the potential of what we can still be. We can be carved out of marble like our heroes erected as monuments and admired in museums. We can be iron. We can be wolves. We just need to look inwards.