Crepuscle - Heavenly Skies 2x12"

Crepuscle - Heavenly Skies 2x12"

Regular price $24.99 Save $-24.99
1 in stock

1. Aurora 00:56
2. Heavenly Skies 03:57
3. Fault Line 04:06
4. Severed 04:02
5. Ethereal Waters 05:00
6. In the Winds of Glory 03:53
7. Lunar Lullaby 01:11
8. Elapsing Eternity 03:22
9. Resignation 04:45
10. Road to Peril 03:59
11. Limitless 07:51

Creator-Destructor Records announces the details for Heavenly Skies, the second album from Redwood City, California symphonic/melodic death metal quintet CREPUSCLE. Alongside the LP’s street date and full details, preorders and the lead single and title track to the album have also been issued.

Following their initial demo in 2013, CREPUSCLE – a reference to the time of day immediately following sunset – independently released their debut full-length, Draconian Winter, the following year to critical acclaim, including a sponsorship from ESP Guitars. The band’s epic and intense songs blend elements of melodic death metal and symphonic, orchestral finesse, delivering excellent songwriting and instantly infectious movements in the vein of Wintersun, Hypocrisy, Kalmah, and Insomnium. After a five-year wait, the band is now ready to unveil their long-awaited second album, Heavenly Skies.

The eleven dynamic songs which create Heavenly Skies were heavily captured by the members of CREPUSCLE, with all guitars, bass, and vocals recorded at founding member Eligio Tapia’s home studio during sessions over an entire year. The tracks were reamped by Nick Loiacono at Fang Studios in San Mateo, who also recorded the drums and acoustic guitars, and handled mixing and mastering. Fitted with vibrant cover art by German artist Aerroscape, the Heavenly Skies LP is now completed for its release.