Pest - Buried cassette

Pest - Buried cassette

Regular price $7.99 Save $-7.99
1 in stock
1. Intro 03:02
2. Burial 07:04
3. Kingdom of madness 03:31
4. Vicious wrath 01:55
5. The hunt 03:07
6. Warriors of darkness 2011 03:46
7. Ära 2011 04:45
8. Call from the other side 04:31
9. Awakening 02:44
10. Descending into darkness 04:23
11. Totentanz 03:05
12. Bygone 03:06

This is Pest as you know and will remember them. Maniacal riffs, mad song writing and hysterical vocals. This became the final album from Pest, but it still has the typical Pest sound from beginning to end. A furious album with total morbid atmosphere coming from the other side; original European black metal that does not sound like Burzum or Darkthrone.

Originally released on CD by Ketzer Records in 2014, a vinyl edition was long overdue. The sound is optimized for the vinyl format, making sure the album has never sounded as good as this LP.

The band was reactivated in 2009 after none other than Arjan from Cultus / Heidens Hart invited the band for a concert. When told that the band did not have a complete lineup he simply took bass guitar duties (and later also vocals) after just one rehearsal. With a full lineup again, the band played it's first concerts since 2001 and went through its most active period ever, between Oktober 2009 and April 2011, performing for example at Nuclear War Now! Festival part 1.

But the Pest era came to a very sudden end when drummer Mrok died shortly after the last two concerts. This album was recorded in the bands' rehearsal room and a few weeks before his passing. HEIL PEST!