Autopsy - Severed Survival CD

Autopsy - Severed Survival CD

Regular price $16.99 Save $-16.99
3 in stock
1. Charred Remains 03:39
2. Service For A Vacant Coffin 02:50
3. Disembowel 04:04
4. Gasping For Air 03:19
5. Ridden With Disease 04:52
6. Pagan Saviour 04:10
7. Impending Dread 04:45
8. Severed Survival 03:28
9. Critical Madness 04:32
10. Embalmed 03:02
11. Stillborn 02:49
12. Funereality 02:53
13. Destined To Fester 04:31
14. In The Grip Of Winter 04:04


One of the early death metal acts, & no stranger to controversy over the years, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, & released 4 albums on Peaceville Records before disbanding in 1995 & going on to form Abscess, only to re-emerge as Autopsy after an almost 15 year hiatus with the stunning ‘The Tomb Within’, as well as a string of successful releases following afterwards.

The band features legendary drummer Chris Reifert, who began his recording career with US metal greats, Death, before taking on the unusual duty of handling drums & vocals for Autopsy, alongside longstanding riff-masters Eric Cutler & Danny Coralles.

Autopsy has influenced a whole generation of extreme metal bands, from Entombed & Dismember to Darkthrone. ‘Severed Survival’ is (rightly) hailed as one of death metal’s finest releases. A completely rotten & uncompromising sound full of dirty, sludgy, death & doom metal mixed with repulsive tales of death and disease, it was originally released in April 1989.